Wipe Volume

Wipe Volume can erase the data on the volume completely and ensure that the data can not be recovered by any data recovery solution. This function can prevent undesired recovery of your deleted data.
 
You can execute this function by clicking Wipe Volume in the Operations group of the Action Panel, or clicking on Volumes in the top menu and then clicking Wipe Volume.
 
You have several options after clicking Wipe Volume:
Fill Sectors with Zero.
Fill Sectors with One.
Fill Sectors with Zero & One.        Fill sectors with 0 then fill sectors with 1.
DoD 5220.22-M                  Fill sectors with DoD calculation for 3 times.
DoD 5220.22-STD              Fill sectors with DoD calculation for 7 times
 

 

Share

Copyright © 2012 - 2014 PartitionMagic.biz, All Rights Reserved.
Partition Magic® is a registered trademark of Symantec Corporation.