Delete Volume

When having a redundant or unused volume, you can acquire more unallocated space by deleting this volume.
Note:
  1. If you delete a volume, all data in this volume is deleted at the same time. Therefore, you must be extremely prudent when preparing to delete a volume;
  2. All volume slices is to be deleted if you delete one volume.
 

Procedures of deleting volume:
Launch partition magic, select and right click the volume to be deleted, then click "Delete Volume" from the menu:
 

 

Share

Copyright © 2012 - 2014 PartitionMagic.biz, All Rights Reserved.
Partition Magic® is a registered trademark of Symantec Corporation.